EUGENE, Ore., April 26, 2022 – The University of Oregon will host the 2022 NCATA National Championships April 28-30 at Matthew Knight Arena with all three days of competition set to stream live on ESPN+. The top-seeded Baylor enters this year’s tournament having won the last six championships.

The Bears will begin their title defense Thursday against the eighth-seeded Converse Valkyries at 7:30 p.m. ET. Third-seeded Gannon and sixth-seeded Limestone will kick things off at 2 p.m. ET with No.2 Azusa Pacific and No. 7 Fairmont State set to follow at 4:30 p.m. ET. The host Oregon Ducks, who earned the fifth seed, will face the No. 4 Quinnipiac Bobcats in the final matchup of the day, starting at 10 p.m. ET.

Winners will advance to two semifinal sessions slated for Friday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m. and 10 p.m. ET. The 2022 team champion will be crowned Saturday, April 30 with the competition set to kick off at 10 p.m. ET.

Beyond the seeded championship field, several schools received at-large bids to compete for individual event titles, which will be up for grabs Saturday at 2 p.m. ET. Programs who have earned tournament berths will be able to qualify to the event finals based on their performances during Thursday’s quarterfinals round.

Additional information, including how to purchase tickets, is available at

The full list of participating teams is available below.

NCATA tournament seeds
1. Baylor University
2. Azusa Pacific University
3. Gannon University
4. Quinnipiac University
5. University of Oregon
6. Limestone University
7. Fairmont State University
8. Converse University

Event finals at-large selections

    Acro event
    Five-element acro: Lander University
    Six-element acro: Belmont Abbey College
    Seven-element acro: Belmont Abbey College

    Pyramid event
    Inversion pyramid: Hawaii Pacific University
    Synchronized pyramid: Hawaii Pacific University, Presbyterian College
    Open pyramid: Coker University, Lander University

    Toss event
    450 Salto toss: West Virginia Wesleyan College, Belmont Abbey College
    Synchronized toss: Hawaii Pacific University
    Open toss: Hawaii Pacific University

    Tumbling event
    Duo pass: Hawaii Pacific University
    Trio pass: Hawaii Pacific University
    Quad pass: Hawaii Pacific University
    Aerial pass: Belmont Abbey College
    Six-element pass: Hawaii Pacific University
    Open pass: Belmont Abbey College