The 2024 Men’s Development Program Eastern and Western Championships begin this Friday in Cleveland, Ohio, and Chandler, Arizona, for the third consecutive year. The Championships run April 26-28 and are the culmination of the season for the top Level 7 and Level 8 & 9 Junior National division athletes in their respective regional locations.

All-around and apparatus champions will be determined, and the top-three Level 7, 8 and 9 teams in the competition will be crowned. The top five scores from athletes per region will decide regional team scores. The top three clubs will also be recognized based on the cumulative totals of their three highest-scoring athletes.

The Eastern and Western regions are listed below. More information about each championship is available on their respective websites, linked below.

Eastern Championships — Cleveland, Ohio

  • Region 5 – Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio
  • Region 6 – Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
  • Region 7 – Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia
  • Region 8 – Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Western Championships — Chandler, Arizona

  • Region 1 – Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada
  • Region 2 – Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington
  • Region 3 – Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas
  • Region 4 – Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin
  • Region 9 – Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming