© Stanford Athletics

COLUMBUS, Ohio, April 14, 2011 – Six teams advanced from the National Collegiate Men’s Gymnastics National Qualifier into the finals of the 2011 NCAA Men’s Gymnastics Championships at St. John Arena on the campus of Ohio State University in Columbus. The qualifier also determined the gymnasts who will compete in the all-around and individual event finals. The NCAA Men’s Gymnastics Championships begin April 15 with the team and all-around finals, with the individual event finals on April 16.

Top-seeded University of Oklahoma led qualifying Session 1 with a team score of 363.500. No. 4 University of Illinois and No. 5 Pennsylvania State University tied for second at 356.000. In the second qualifying session, No. 2 Stanford University finished on top with a 366.100. The No. 3 University of California-Berkeley Bears took second at 361.800, while defending champions No. 6-ranked University of Michigan rounded out the top three with a team score of 360.650.

In addition to the top three teams, the top three all-around competitors and the top three for each event who are not members of one of the qualifying teams from each qualifying session held Thursday advanced to the finals. A list of individual qualifiers is below.

Ten current national team members will be competing in the team and/or all-around finals: University of California, Berkeley – Glen Ishino; Chris Cameron and Sam Mikulak, University of Michigan; Jacob Dalton, Steven Legendre and Alex Naddour, University of Oklahoma; Joshua Dixon, Stanford University; Tyler Mizoguchi and Jordan Valdez, University of Illinois; and Brandon Wynn, Ohio State University.

Competition continues Friday, April 15, with team and all-around finals at 7 p.m. ET. Individual event finals take place Saturday, April 16, at 7 p.m. Live scoring will be available at ncaa.com.

For more information on the 2011 NCAA Men’s Gymnastics Championship, including seeding and ticket information, go to http://www.ncaa.com/championships/gymnastics-men/d1.

2011 NCAA Men’s National Championships Qualifier
St. John Arena
Columbus, Ohio
April 14, 2011

Team Qualifiers

Session 1
1. University of Oklahoma, 363.500
2. Pennsylvania State University, 356.000
3. University of Illinois, 356.000

Session II
4. Stanford University, 366.100
5. University of California-Berkeley, 361.800
6. University of Michigan, 360.650

Individual Qualifiers

Kris Done, Ohio State University
Andrew Folk, U.S. Naval Academy
Andreas Hofer, University of Nebraska
DJ Repp, University of Minnesota
Brandon Wynn, Ohio State University
Kyle Voissem, University of Illinois-Chicago

Floor Exercise
Misha Koudinov, Ohio State University
Adam LaFleur, University of Minnesota
Dylan Parrott, U.S. Naval Academy
Sean Regan, Ohio State University
Kip Webber, U.S. Military Academy
James Zaiser, U.S. Air Force Academy

Pommel Horse
Ty Echard, Ohio State University
Joseph Hodges, University of Illinois-Chicago
Michael Jiang, University of Iowa
Ben Ketelsen, University of Iowa
James Okamoto, U.S. Air Force Academy
John Scallon, University of Minnesota

Still Rings
Mike Behles, Ohio State University
Landon Funiciello, College of William & Mary
Anton Gryshayev, University of Iowa
Anthony Ingrelli, University of Nebraska
Devin Menefee, U.S. Air Force Academy
Neal Thompson, University of Illinois-Chicago

Tory Brown, U.S. Air Force Academy
Matt Frey, University of Minnesota
Adam Kern, University of Minnesota
Matt McGrath, University of Iowa
Jeff Treleaven, Ohio State University
Kip Webber, U.S. Military Academy

Parallel Bars
Javier Balboa, University of Iowa
Ross Cameratta, University of Minnesota
Patrick McLaughlin, Temple University
Dylan Parrott, U.S. Naval Academy
Neal Thompson, University of Illinois-Chicago
Alex Tighe, Temple University

Horizontal Bar
Ali Aleiou, University of Minnesota
Bear Danley, University of Nebraska
Patrick McLaughlin, Temple University
Dylan Parrott, U.S. Naval Academy
Sam Wright, University of Iowa
Colton Wulf, U.S. Air Force Academy