© Lloyd Smith

Reigning U.S. and World all-around champion Simone Biles of Spring, Texas/World Champions Centre, is one of 10 women nominated for this year’s Women’s Sports Foundation Sportswoman of the Year. Please place your vote at wspr.tc/VoteSOY2014. Voting is open now and concludes at 11:59 p.m. EST on September 8, 2014.

The Women’s Sports Foundation’s Sportswoman of the Year Award is one of the most prestigious awards. The winner will be announced at the 35th Annual Salute to Women in Sports Gala on Oct. 15, 2014, at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.

Athletes were considered for the 2014 Sportswoman of the Year Award based on their athletic achievements between August 1, 2013, and July 31, 2014. The winners are determined by the Women’s Sports Foundation’s Awards Committee and the public. Please note only one vote per email address is permitted.

The other finalists are Jamie Anderson (USA), snowboarding; Marie Bochet (France), Paralympic alpine skiing; Darya Domracheva (Belarus), biathlon; Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce (Jamaica), track and field; Katina Hosszu (Hungary), swimming; Stacy Lewis (USA), golf; Tina Maze, alpine skiing, Slovenia; Jamie Whitmore (USA), Paralympic cycling; Serena Williams (USA), tennis; and Ireen Wust (Netherlands), speedskating.