© John Cheng

Three-time U.S. and two-time World all-around champion Simone Biles of Spring, Texas/World Champions Centre, is one of 10 finalists for this year’s Women’s Sports Foundation Sportswoman of the Year in the individual sports category. Please place your vote at http://bit.ly/1h5Sl0r. Voting is open now and concludes at 11:59 p.m. EST on Aug. 31, 2015.

The Women’s Sports Foundation’s Sportswoman of the Year Award is one of the most prestigious awards. The winner will be announced at the 36th Annual Salute to Women in Sports Gala on Oct. 20, 2015, at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.

Athletes were considered for the 2015 Sportswoman of the Year Award based on their athletic achievements between August 1, 2014, and July 31, 2015. The winners will be determined by a combination of a public vote (50%) and the Women’s Sports Foundation’s Awards Committee’s vote (50%). The winners will be the two athletes – one individual finalist and one team finalist – who receive the highest combined share of the public vote and the Awards Committee’s vote.

The other finalists in the individual category are Kelly Clark (USA), snowboarding; Anna Fenniger (France), alpine skiing; Natalie Geisenberger (Germany), luge; Hannah Kearney (USA), freestyle skiing; Jessica Long (USA), paralympic swimming; Tatyana McFadden (USA), para track and field; Inbee Park (South Korea), golf; Elizaveta Tuktamysheva (Russia), figure skating; and Serena Williams (USA), tennis.