• Photos by John Cheng and Diane Bidermann

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind., Aug. 20, 2011 – After weeklong voting by gymnastics fans, the 2011 Visa Championships All-Star Team has been chosen. The team, determined 50 percent through online voting and 50 percent by clicking ‘Like’ on photos via Facebook, is composed of six athletes competing in men’s, women’s and rhythmic gymnastics at the 2011 Visa Championships in Saint Paul, Minn.

The men’s team is as follows: Chris Brooks of Houston/Team Hilton HHonors, Jacob Dalton of Norman, Okla./University of Oklahoma, Jonathan Horton of Houston/Team Hilton HHonors, Danell Leyva of Homestead, Fla./Team Hilton HHonors, Steven Legendre of Norman, Okla./Team Hilton HHonors, and John Orozco of Colorado Springs, Colo./U.S. Olympic Training Center.


On the women’s side, Rebecca Bross of Plano, Texas/WOGA, Shawn Johnson of West Des Moines, Iowa/Chow’s Gymnastics, Chellsie Memmel of West Allis, Wis./M and M Gymnastics, Alexandra Raisman of Needham, Mass./Brestyan’s American Gymnastics, Alicia Sacramone of Winchester, Mass./Brestyan’s American Gymnastics and Jordyn Wieber of DeWitt, Mich./Gedderts’ Twistars USA were voted to the squad.


Finally, fans chose Ivana Benson of Valrico, Fla./Tampa Bay Rhythmics, Allison Brooks of Bloomfield, Mich./Oakland Rhythmics, Shelby Kisiel of Missouri City, Texas/North Shore Rhythmic Gymnastics Center, Alexis Page of New York, N.Y./Aviator Sports and Recreation, Olga Pavlenko of Flushing, N.Y./Isadora and Julie Zeltin of Bethesda, Md./Capital Rhythmics for the inaugural team.


Competition at the 2011 Visa Championships concludes this evening with the final day of the senior women’s competition at 7 p.m. Central with live television coverage on NBC Sports.