INDIANAPOLIS, April 11, 2019 – Defending team champion Texas Woman’s University is seeking its third consecutive team title at this weekend’s 2019 USA Gymnastics Women’s Collegiate National Championships that begins Friday, April 12, at the University of Bridgeport’s (Conn.) Wheeler Recreation Center. Yale’s Rebecca Chong and Jacey Baldovino are the returning 2018 champions who are hoping to repeat as the vault and uneven bars titlists, respectively. The three-day championships features gymnasts from 13 colleges and universities and will determine the national team, all-around and individual event champions and medalists.

The 13 schools and universities represented are: the U.S. Air Force Academy; Brown University; Centenary College; Cornell University; Lindenwood University; Seattle Pacific University; Southeast Missouri State University; Southern Connecticut State University; Texas Woman’s University; University of Bridgeport; University of Illinois – Chicago; Wester Chester University; and Yale University. The eight schools participating in the team competition are Air Force, Bridgeport, Cornell, Lindenwood, TWU, UIC, West Chester, and Yale.

In 2018, the top four teams, in rank order, were TWU, Lindenwood, Air Force and Cornell. In addition to Chong and Baldovino, the other returning individual medalists are Seattle Pacific’s Darian Burns, all-around silver; Air Force’s Anna Salamone, uneven bars silver; and Lindenwood’s Breanna Franklin, floor exercise bronze.

The competition schedule is:

  • April 12, all-around finals, and team and individual event qualifications, 2 p.m. ET and 7 p.m. ET
  • April 13, team finals, 7 p.m. ET
  • April 14, individual event finals, 1 p.m. ET

The team and athlete rotation has been finalized, with Air Force, Lindenwood, West Chester and Yale competing at 2 p.m., and Bridgeport, Cornell, TWU and UIC taking the floor at 7 p.m. Tickets are available online and prices for each of the four sessions are: April 14, general public, $15, and senior citizen and youth (5-18), $10. For more information, go to

Live scoring and video for the championships are available here.

The top eight teams, based on the NCAA national qualifying score, qualified to the USA Gymnastics Collegiate National Championships, with the highest-scoring Division II or Division III institution nationally, according to the NCAA NQS, receiving an automatic berth. The top 16 individual qualifiers on each event who are not on a qualifying team also earned berths to the championships. The top two teams from each of the two qualification sessions advance to the team finals. For the individual event finals, the top five gymnasts plus ties from each session, with a maximum of three per school, qualify to the event finals.

The USA Gymnastics Collegiate Championships is for Division I, II and III schools with less than seven-and-a-half full scholarships.

Based in Indianapolis, USA Gymnastics is the national governing body for gymnastics in the United States. The organization is committed to creating a culture that encourages and supports its athletes and focuses on its highest priority, the safety and well-being of the athletes. USA Gymnastics has taken specific, concrete steps to strengthen its safe sport policies and procedures. Former gymnast and business executive Li Li Leung is the new president and chief executive officer of USA Gymnastics. The organization’s disciplines include men’s and women’s artistic gymnastics, rhythmic gymnastics, trampoline and tumbling, acrobatic gymnastics and gymnastics for all (formerly known as group gymnastics). For more complete information, visit

2019 USA Gymnastics Women’s Collegiate National Championships
Gymnasts competing in individual events

Brown University
Mei Lee Costa, vault, uneven bars
Rose Domonoske, balance beam
Alyssa Gardner, vault
Julia Green, vault, balance beam, floor exercise
Emma Hansen, uneven bars, balance beam
Gabrielle Henchman, vault
Cassidy Jung, balance beam
Kate Nelson, uneven bars
Sophia Petrillo, uneven bars, floor exercise
Caroline Warren, uneven bars

Centenary College
Cami Bea Austin, vault, balance beam, floor exercise
Xian Baumgartner, uneven bars
Navia Jordan, balance beam, floor exercise
Kendall Sanders, all-around

Cornell University
Valerie Aubley
Emily Carr
Morgan Chall
Lyanda Dudley
Kaitlin Green
Claire Haklik
Samanthan Henry
Isabel Herczeg
Kelsy Kurfirst
Miranda Lund
Christina Luniewicz
Malia Mackey
Sara Maughan
Payton Murphy
Evelyn Patient
Maci Prescott
Madison Smith
Rebecca Thron
Olivia Tometich
Donna Webster

Lindenwood University
Andavea Alexander
Nicole Baars
Katie Bailey
Kyndall Baze
Claire Bonacorsi
Jordan Boogerd
Samantha Borges
Mackenzy Chavez
Taylor Colwell
Maya Davis
Breanna Franklin
Georgina Harris
Ryan Henry
Aleah Leman
Emily Milliet
Courtney Mitchell
Kristin Morgan
Hadley Roberts
Paige Sorensen
Aleah Turon

Seattle Pacific University
Darian Burns, all-around
Kyla Chan, floor exercise
Jadacie Durst, vault, uneven bars, floor exercise
Itzia San Roman, uneven bars
Miyuki Matsune, balance beam
Kylie Reese, floor exercise
Lena Wirth, vault
McKenna Zimmerman, all-around

Southeast Missouri State University
Gabrielle Adams, vault
Alana Fischer, all-around
Anna Kaziska, all-around
Mackenenzie Slee, vault, uneven bars, floor exercise

Southern Connecticut State University
Keylea Brothers, floor exercise
Tiffany Coleman, vault
Morgan Gatewood, balance beam
Jacqueline Kutcher, uneven bars
Keara Loughlin, balance beam
Noely Macias, uneven bars
Jordan Peloquin, balance beam, floor exercise
Hannah Stahlbrodt, all-around

Texas Woman’s University
Erin Alderman
Mackenzie Balderas
Sadie Bish
Domi Bonzagni
Jenna Cashmore
Morgan Colee
Madison Dickson
Megan Gentry
Isabel Goyco
Kaitlyn Holley
Bria Northrop
Alyssa Page
Hope Parkin
Bridgette Peterson
Paige Stuyniski
Hunter Vincent

U.S. Air Force Academy
Cameron Barber
Grace Bardes
Brooke Bruderv Tyler Davis
Riley Hill
Analise Howard
Jessica Kirkpatrick
Rita Koenigbauer
Emily Luers
Natalie Meyer
Lauren Miller
Mariana Murphyv Anna Salamone
Heidi Sand
Cameo Stapleton

University of Bridgeport
Kelly Aycock
Hayley Bangart
Delaney Cahillv Varvara Diakakis
Regan Dillon
Kathryn Doran
Maritza Futch
Molly Grau
Crystal Gwinn
Emma Haaser
Emma Humphrey
Taylor Jangda
Nicole Javinett
Gabrielle Kistner
Thomara Powell-Brown
Sarah Proulx
Maya Reimers
Alexis Richardson
Julianna Roland
Jordan Streete
Kelli Tereshko
Amanda Wygonik
Brieanna Zine

University of Illinois – Chicago
Ashley Albrecht
Toni Alicke
Kayla Baddeley
Serena Baker
Alli Broad
Tirzah Delph
Abby Hasanov
Kat Jakalski
Rylie Johnstone
Dani Maciel
Riley Mahoney
Miki Northern
Maddie Nowak
Alisa Sheremeta
Jenna Squillo
Sabrina Tomassini

West Chester University
Annie Bailey
Sara Bell
Sarah Boyd
Isabella D’Orazio
Ashley Duke
Rose Fanara
Cassie Hageman
Brashlyn Johnson
McKenna Kissinger
Emily Loughery
Kelley Lubking
Myranda Marshall
Lindsey Mathis
Jessica Meakim
Jordan Miranda
Yoli Nodarse
Natalie Onderko
Paige Parsnik
Sydne Powers
Alaina Steinberg
Melanie Wojewoda

Yale University
Kiarra Alleyne
Jacey Baldovino
Jade Buford
Sarah Caldwell
Lindsay Chiav Seina Cho
Rebecca Chong
Charlotte Cooperman
Emma Firmstone
Alyssa Firth
Mary Catherine Fletcher
Carly Israel
Anna Jennings
Isabelle Lee
Sofia Menemenlis
Rowan Palmer
Kendal Toy
Roxanne Trachtenberg
Jessica Wang