© Team Photo

INDIANAPOLIS, April 17, 2019 – An eight-member U.S. Trampoline Team is heading to Minsk, Belarus, for the Minsk World Cup, scheduled for April 20-21 at the Minsk Arena. The Minsk World Cup is the second of six World Cup events that are part of the trampoline Olympic qualification process for the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo.

The members of the U.S. Team are listed below.

  • Nicole Ahsinger, Lafayette, La./ T&T Express
  • Cody Gesuelli, Huntsville, Ala./Merino Trampoline Gymnastics Academy
  • Jeffrey Gluckstein, Atlantic Highlands, N.J./Elite Trampoline Academy
  • Isaac Rowley, Allen, Texas/Eagle Gymnastics Academy
  • Aliaksei Shostak, Youngsville, La./T&T Express
  • Olivia Simpson, Lubbock, Texas/Air Extreme
  • Jessica Stevens, Ellicott, Md./Fairland Gymnastics
  • Sarah Webster, Lafayette, La./T&T Express

Competition begins with qualification round sessions on April 20 at 12 p.m. and 3:40 p.m. Each session has sub-groups, and groups 1-4 are in the early session, with groups 5-8 in the second session. On April 21, synchronized trampoline qualifications begin at 10 a.m., with the individual trampoline finals at 3 p.m. and synchronized trampoline at 5 p.m. All times are local to Minsk, which is seven hours ahead of the U.S. Eastern time zone.

Based in Indianapolis, USA Gymnastics is the national governing body for gymnastics in the United States. The organization is committed to creating a culture that encourages and supports its athletes and focuses on its highest priority, the safety and well-being of the athletes. USA Gymnastics has taken specific, concrete steps to strengthen its safe sport policies and procedures. Former gymnast and business executive Li Li Leung is the new president and chief executive officer of USA Gymnastics. The organization’s disciplines include men’s and women’s artistic gymnastics, rhythmic gymnastics, trampoline and tumbling, acrobatic gymnastics and gymnastics for all (formerly known as group gymnastics). For more complete information, visit usagym.org.