The National Collegiate Acrobatics & Tumbling Association’s Championship committee announced the matchups and seeds for the 2019 NCATA National Championship Tournament, which will take place from April 25-27 at the Ferrell Center in Waco, Texas.

The quarterfinals will get underway on Thursday, April 25 at 12 p.m. (CT) when third-seeded Azusa Pacific meets sixth-seeded Converse in the first semifinal of the day. The afternoon session will conclude with second-seeded Oregon taking on seventh-seed Hawaii Pacific at 2 p.m. (CT).

The second session of Thursday’s quarterfinal round will feature fourth-seeded Quinnipiac against fifth-seeded Fairmont State at 5:30 p.m. (CT), followed by top-seed and host Baylor University against eighth-seeded Gannon in the nightcap at 7:30 p.m. (CT).

Thursday’s afternoon winners will meet in Friday’s first semifinal at 5 p.m. (CT), followed by the quarterfinal evening session winners squaring off in Friday’s second semifinal at 7 p.m. (CT). The national championship meet is set for 6 p.m. (CT) on Saturday, April 27.

Tickets are currently on sale for all sessions of the NCATA Tournament in Waco, Texas. Tickets are $10 for adults, $5 for students, and $5 for groups of 10-of-more. All-sessions passes are also available for $30 for adults, and $15 for students. Click here to purchase tickets.

In addition to the announcement of the championship bracket, the NCATA also announced the at-large selections for Saturday’s individual event finals, which are set for Saturday at 11 a.m. (CT) at the Ferrell Center. The at-large selections are issued to the highest score recorded by a program that did not receive a bid in the championship field.

Programs competing in the NCATA National Championship Tournament will qualify for event finals based on scores during Thursday’s quarterfinal meets.

NCATA Tournament Seeds
1. Baylor
2. Oregon
3. Azusa Pacific
4. Quinnipiac
5. Fairmont State
6. Converse
7. Hawaii Pacific
8. Gannon

Individual Event Finals At-Large Selections

Acro Event
Five-Element Acro – Alderson Broaddus
Six-Element Acro – Limestone
Seven-Element Acro – Glenville State

Pyramid Event
Inversion Pyramid – Limestone, Glenville State, Concordia (Wis.)*
Synchronize Pyramid – Glenville State, Concordia (Wis.)*
Open Pyramid – Concordia (Wis.)

Toss Event
450 Salto Toss – Limestone
Synchronized Toss – Glenville State
Open Toss – Alderson Broaddus

Tumbling Event
Duo Pass – Glenville State (Sarah DiSpaltro, Brianna D’Angelo)
Trio Pass – N/A**
Quad Pass – N/A**
Aerial Pass – King (Ashley Berlin)
6 Element Pass – Limestone (Kaila Gamaldo)
Open Pass – Limestone (Kaila Gamaldo)

*Ties are not broken for at-large selections (all teams qualify)
**No qualifying scores during 2019 season