Men's NCAA Gymnastics Championship selections announced
posted on 04/06/2011

Oklahoma enters the Championships as the top-ranked team
© Oklahoma Athletics

INDIANAPOLIS -- The 2011 National Collegiate Men's Gymnastics National Qualifier selections were announced by the NCAA Men's Gymnastics Committee.

The national qualifier, which consists of two pre-qualifying sessions, will be conducted April 14 at St. John Arena on the campus of The Ohio State University.

Three teams and the top three all-around competitors not on one of the qualifying teams, plus the top three individuals on each event not already qualified on a team or as an all-around competitor, will advance from each pre-qualifying session to the finals session. Final competitions will take place April 15-16, also at Ohio State.

For more information on the 2011 NCAA Men's Gymnastics Championship, including seeding and ticket information, go to

The 2011 qualifying teams and individuals are listed below:

Team Competition

SchoolQualifying Score
Penn State351.283
Ohio State345.800
Air Force344.200

Individual Qualifiers

All-AroundInstitutionQualifying Score
Andrew FaulkNavy84.658
Ty EvansSpringfield82.983
Daniel PotemskiWilliam and Mary82.583
Kip WebberArmy81.625
Ikaika JakubArmy78.817
Chris JunghansNavy53.850
Floor ExerciseInstitutionQualifying Score
Dylan ParrottNavy14.933
Jimmy PezzinoSpringfield14.600
Andy HunterWilliam and Mary14.225
Vincent SmurroWilliam and Mary14.200
Chase BrownArmy14.158
Chris MooneyTemple14.117
Pommel HorseInstitutionQualifying Score
Garrek Hogan-ClarkArmy14.800
Andy HunterWilliam and Mary13.917
Jesse Kitzen-AbelsonTemple13.800
Jon HoeyArmy13.783
Steve DeutschWilliam and Mary13.775
Patrick McLaughlinTemple13.700
Still RingsInstitutionQualifying Score
Landon FunicielloWilliam and Mary15.017
Ryan PonceSpringfield14.525
Jared BreedenArmy14.133
Steve DeutschWilliam and Mary14.067
Andy HunterWilliam and Mary14.033
Blake CollinsTemple13.917
VaultInstitutionQualifying Score
Jimmy PezzinoSpringfield15.592
Brett StatmanTemple15.383
Chris MooneyTemple15.208
Landon FunicielloWilliam and Mary15.200
John LeonardTemple15.167
Dave EllisWilliam and Mary15.100
ParallelInstitutionQualifying Score
Patrick McLaughlinTemple14.450
Alex TigheTemple14.217
Vincent SmurroWilliam and Mary14.133
Dylan ParrottNavy14.058
Landon FunicielloWilliam and Mary13.950
Kris YeagerWilliam and Mary13.900
HorizontalInstitutionQualifying Score
Patrick McLaughlinTemple14.358
Dylan ParrottNavy13.950
Vincent SmurroWilliam and Mary13.833
Brett StatmanTemple13.683
Andy HunterWilliam and Mary13.625
Chris MooneyTemple13.617

Michigan won the 2010 title with a sum of 360.500. Stanford finished second at 359.800 with Oklahoma placing third at 357.050. release