Douglas, Fierce Five win Cartoon Network Hall of Game Awards
posted on 02/11/2013

© Jesse Grant/WireImage

Both Gabrielle Douglas of Virginia Beach, Va./Chow's Gymnastics, and the Fierce Five℠ were among the winners at the Cartoon Network's Hall of Game Awards, which airs on the Cartoon Network on Monday, Feb. 11, at 7 p.m. ET. Douglas received the "She's Got Game" honor as the top female athlete, and the Fierce Five took home the coveted "We Got Game" team award.

Four of the Fierce Five attended the award ceremony. In addition to Douglas, McKayla Maroney of Long Beach, Calif./All-Olympia Gymnastics, Alexandra Raisman of Needham, Mass./Brestyan's American Gymnastics and Jordyn Wieber of DeWitt, Mich./Gedderts' Twistars USA, were on hand for the ceremonies. Kyla Ross of Aliso Viejo, Calif./Gym-Max, was unable to attend.

Hosted by basketball legend Shaquille O'Neal and Nick Cannon, the Hall of Game Awards was a high-energy evening that included a performance by the U.K.'s hottest pop band, The Wanted. The all-star audience also included: a number of NFL stars, including Super Bowl quarterback Colin Kaepernick of the San Francisco 49ers and members of the Super Bowl champion Baltimore Ravens - Jacoby Jones, Bryant McKinnie and Jimmy Smith; actors Dominic Monaghan (The Lord of The Rings trilogy), Rico Rodriguez (Modern Family), Raini Rodriguez (Austin & Ally), Laura Marano (Austin & Ally), Bridgit Mendler (Good Luck Charlie) Lucas Cruikshank (Fred); and Olympic superstars Kerri Walsh Jennings, Allyson Felix, Ryan Lochte, Conor Dwyer, Nathan Adrian, and Carmelita Jeter.

Victor Cruz (New York Giants) and hosts Shaquille O'Neal and Nick Cannon had a "Gangnam Style" dance off with "Most Awesome Mascot" nominees before awarding Rocky (Denver Nuggets Mascot) for his smooth moves. LeBron James (Miami Heat) received the "He's Got Game" award. Jessica Alba (Fantastic Four) presented the "2012 SI Kids Sportskids Of The Year" award to Cayden and Conner Long, the brothers who have competed across the country as a team in multiple races and triathlons even though Cayden was born with cerebral palsy. Olympic swimming gold medalist Ryan Lochte recieved the award for "That's How I Roll."

Other notable winners include 2013 Super Bowl Champions Jacoby Jones, Bryant McKinnie and Jimmy Smith of the Baltimore Ravens being honored by Snoop Dogg aka Snoop Lion.

For a complete list of winners, go to