USA Gymnastics Names U.S. Team for 2005 World Trampoline and Tumbling Championships
posted on 08/29/2005
Hebert and Estrada, both of whom compete for Trampoline and Tumbling Express, are the 2005 women's and men's trampoline national champions, respectively. Finley, who competes for Xtreme Trampoline and Tumbling, and Hall, who competes for Elite Performance, are the USA's tumbling champions. In double mini, Douglas of the West Michigan Flying Tigers is the men's titlist, with Sundvold of Xtreme Trampoline and Tumbling earning the women's top crown.

The U.S. Team is listed below in alphabetical order. Each athlete's event is also indicated, along with his/her club.

Amanda Bailey
, Acrospirits, Sundown, Texas, women's trampoline, synchro (w/Dircks)
Megan Dacy, Flip Factory, Waxahachie, Texas, women's double mini
Michael Devine, J&J Tumbling, Winnebago, Ill., men's trampoline, synchro (w/Strickland)
Alexis Diaz, All World Gymnastics, Detroit, Mich., women's tumbling
Brittany Dircks, Twistars Tumbling and Trampoline, Orland Park, Ill., women's synchro (w/Bailey), trampoline (alternate)
Keith Douglas, West Michigan Flying Tigers, Grand Rapids, Mich., men's double mini
Chris Estrada, Trampoline and Tumbling Express, Lafayette, La., men's trampoline, synchro (w/Weston)
Casey Finley, Xtreme Trampoline and Tumbling, Lee's Summit, Mo., men's tumbling, double mini
Chris Ford, Capital Gymnatics National Training Center, Haymarket, Va., men's tumbling
David Ford, Elite Performance, Pocatello, Idaho, men's double mini
Yuliya Hall, Elite Performance, Idaho Falls, Idaho, women's tumbling
Alaina Hebert, Trampoline and Tumbling Express, Broussard, La., women's trampoline, synchro (w/Wescott)
Shelley Kochlan, DynaMite Trampoline and Tumbling, Whiting, Ind., women's double mini
Kalon Ludvigson, Texas Sports Ranch, Houston, Texas, men's tumbling
Krista Mahoney, Heber Handspringers, Heber City, Utah, women's double mini, tumbling (alternate)
Amy McDonald, Texas Sports Ranch, Houston, Texas, women's tumbling
Jennifer Parilla, Team Everybody, Newport Beach, Calif., women's trampoline
Gus Roethlisberger, Gleason's Gypsy Flyers, River Falls, Wis., men's tumbling
Leanne Seitzinger, Novaks Gymnatics Center, Stafford, Va., women's tumbling
Travis Shupe, Flyers, Pleasant View, Utah, men's tumbling (alternate)
Derek Stangel, Gleason's Gypsy Flyers, Eagan, Minn., men's double mini (alternate)
Kevin Strickland, Jersey City Skyliners, Tinton Falls, N.J., men's trampoline, synchro (w/Devine)
Ashlynn Sundvold, Xtreme Trampoline and Tumbling, Independence, Mo., women's double mini
Josh Vance, West Michigan Flying Tigers, Grand Rapids, Mich., men's double mini
Jenny Wescott, Trampoline and Tumbling Express, Lafayette, La., women's trampoline, synchro (w/Hebert)
Ryan Weston, Trampoline and Tumbling Express, Lafayette, La., men's trampoline, synchro (w/Estrada)