The National Association of Intercollegiate Gymnastics Clubs (NAIGC) National Championships will be held April 7-9, 2011, at the Greater Richmond (Va.) Convention Center. This year’s 23rd annual National Championships will be the largest held to date, bringing together 65 clubs and more than 750 competitors from across the country.

Three of the top four all-around men finishers from the 2010 National Championships will be returning this year: Eli Richardson (Texas A&M University), Brett Lazarus (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), and Clint Gyory (Pennsylvania State University).

Four of the top five women’s all-around finishers from last year are returning to compete: Lindsay Diamond (University of Rhode Island), Lauren Smith (Texas Tech University), Zara Karuman (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), and Michelle Adams (Miami University).

The preliminary competition is slated for Thursday and Friday, 8:50 a.m.-11:30 p.m. The finals are on Saturday from 11:50 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Admission is free, and donations are accepted.

For more information, go to