INDIANAPOLIS, June 1, 2021 – Many of the country’s top trampoline and tumbling athletes will compete this week at the 2021 VIP Classic June 3-6 at Veterans Memorial Coliseum in Marion, Ohio. The four-day event will feature trampoline, tumbling, double mini-trampoline and synchronized trampoline, and serves as the second of three national events that will help to determine the 2021 World Championships team as well as Olympic selection should the U.S. qualify a spot in men’s and/or women’s trampoline for the upcoming Tokyo Olympic Games.

Three men’s and three women’s trampolinists will be absent from this year’s VIP Classic in pursuit of that goal. Nicole Ahsinger of Lafayette, La./Trampoline and Tumbling Express, Charlotte Drury of Laguna Niguel, Calif./World Elite Gymnastics, Cody Gesuelli of Huntsville, Ala./Merino Trampoline Gymnastics Academy, Jeffrey Gluckstein of Atlantic Highlands, N.J./Elite Trampoline Academy, Aliaksei Shostak of Lafayette, La./Elite Trampoline Academy and Jessica Stevens of Ellicott City, Md./Fairland Gymnastics will be compete this weekend at the 2021 Brescia (Italy) World Cup in the hopes of qualifying an Olympic berth for the U.S. through their performances. Their scores at the international event will also factor into the Olympic and World Championships selection processes.

The VIP Classic senior elite competition schedule is listed below in eastern time.

Thursday, June 3
6:30 p.m. – Men’s synchronized trampoline

Friday, June 4
1 p.m. – Women’s tumbling
1:45 p.m. – Men’s tumbling
3 p.m. – Women’s double mini
3:30 p.m. – Men’s double mini
6:30 p.m. – Women’s trampoline
8 p.m. – Men’s trampoline

Saturday, June 5
5:30 p.m. – Men’s trampoline
6 p.m. – Women’s trampoline
6:30 p.m. – Women’s double mini
6:50 p.m. – Men’s double mini and women’s tumbling
7:30 p.m. – Men’s tumbling

More information about the VIP Classic, including a full event schedule spanning all apparatus and age groups, is available here.

A list of participating senior elite gymnasts, as of May 31, is available below alphabetically by state.

Paul Bretscher, Hunstville, Ala./Merino Trampoline Gymnastics Academy

Georgeanna Gray, North Little Rock, Ark./Victoria Gymagic

Ghavyn Thompson, Phoenix, Ariz./Aspire Kids Sports Center
Jace Williams, Cave Creek, Ariz./North Valley Gymnastics

CJ Castiglione, Bakersfield, Calif./American Kids Sports Center
Jeremy Cooper, Irvine, Calif./World Elite Gymnastics
Joshua Cooper, Irvine, Calif./World Elite Gymnastics
Merrill Hunter, Camarillo, Calif./Coach Pattys Gymnastics
Alyssa Oh, Rocklin, Calif./Eagle Gymnastics Academy
Aniket Rahane, Ventura, Calif./Coach Pattys Gymnastics
Maya Yesharim, Ladera Ranch, Calif./World Elite Gymnastics

David Ford, Firestone, Colo./Elevated Trampoline Sports Academy
Tenma Ide, Longmont, Colo./Elevated Trampoline Sports Academy
Elijah Vogel, Longmont, Colo./Elevated Trampoline Sports Academy

District of Columbia
Changa Anderson, Washington, D.C./Silver Stars Gymnastics

Sydney Senter, Kailua, Hawaii/Merino Trampoline Gymnastics Academy

Miah Bruns, Crete, Ill./World Champions Centre
Lacey Jenkins, Mattoon, Ill./Integrity Athletics
Ariel Kibler, Arthur, Ill./Gymnastics Central
Kirstle Lowell, Orland Park, Ill./Aspire Kids Sports Center
Hunter Moravec, Downers Grove, Ill./Elite Sports Complex
Carver Stennett, Lake Barrington, Ill./Kids in Action Gymnastics Academy
Sarah Thompson, Davis, Ill./J and J Tumbling and Trampoline Team

Zachary Ramacci, St. John, Ind./TwistStars Tumbling and Trampoline
Jaden Vales, Jeffersonville, Ind./Spark Athletics

Brandon Anderson, Louisville, Ky./Spark Athletics

Alex Balinbin, Kenner, La./Elmwood Gymnastics Academy
Kamryn Bourque, Lafayette, La./Trampoline and Tumbling Express
Sarah Webster, Lafayette, La./Trampoline and Tumbling Express

Ian Castrence, Waldorf, Md./Unique Sports Academy
Tomas Minc, Chevy Chase, Md./Dynamite Gymnastics
Aliah Raga, Denton, Md./Dulles Gymnastics Academy
Julian Wright, Silver Spring, Md./Xtreme Acro

Derek Therrien, Lake Orion, Mich./Gymnastics Central

Charlie Larson, White Bear Lake, Minn./Twin City Twisters
Rory O’Neil, Maplewood, Minn./Twin City Twisters

Hally Piontek, Warrensburg, Mo./Kansas City Trampoline Club

North Carolina
Gracie Harder, Winston Salem, N.C./Carolina Elite Trampoline Academy
Trevor Harder, Winston Salem, N.C./Carolina Elite Trampoline Academy

New Jersey
Michelle Sherman, Holmdel, N.J./Elite Trampoline Academy

Raf Bryant, Worthington, Ohio/Integrity Athletics
Alex Renkert, Columbus, Ohio, Integrity Athletics
Isabel Steinmetz, Batavia, Ohio, Gymnastics Central
Trinity Van Natta, Hilliard, Ohio, Integrity Athletics
Tristan Van Natta, Westerville, Ohio, Integrity Athletics

Jonathon Purdum, Owasso, Okla./Airbenders

Savanna Cecil, Crossville, Tenn./Premier Athletics Knoxville North
Cammie Cooper, Knoxville, Tenn./Tennessee Elite Gymnastics
Kayne Johnson, Knoxville, Tenn./Tennessee Elite Gymnastics
Tia Taylor, Knoxville, Tenn./Premier Athletics Knoxville North

Hope Bravo, Allen, Texas/Eagle Gymnastics Academy
Drew Collins, McKinney, Texas/Eagle Gymnastics Academy
Dom Dumas, Lubbock, Texas/Air Extreme
Krista McNary, Victoria, Texas/Victoria Gymagic
AJ Noble, Austin, Texas/Champions Westlake
Isaac Rowley, Allen, Texas/Eagle Gymnastics Academy
Olivia Simpson, Lubbock, Texas/Air Extreme
Weston Sitz, Prosper, Texas/Eagle Gymnastics Academy

Kaden Brown, Bluffdale, Utah/Wasatch Trampoline & Tumbling
Randy Holmes, Bluffdale, Utah/Wasatch Trampoline & Tumbling
Dylan Kline, Syracuse, Utah/Flipside Tumbling
Ashley McDonald, Lindon, Utah/Wasatch Trampoline & Tumbling
Shelby Nobuhara, Mapleton, Utah/High Altitude
Ruben Padilla, Bluffdale, Utah/Wasatch Trampoline & Tumbling

Brandon Krzynefski, Centreville, Va./Eagle Gymnastics Academy