Erin Blanchard
© USA Gymnastics

Prelims Results

Finals Results

TULSA, Okla., Feb. 26, 2008—Erin Blanchard of Lafayette, La., defended her senior women’s trampoline and synchronized trampoline titles at the 2008 Winter Classic, Feb. 22-23, at the Tulsa Convention Center in Tulsa, Okla. Logan Dooley of Lake Forest, Calif., and Jeffrey Gluckstein of Atlantic Highlands, N.J., won men’s trampoline and synchronized trampoline in the senior and junior divisions, respectively, and Aaron Cook of Detroit, Mich., placed first in junior men’s tumbling and double mini-trampoline.

In the senior women’s division, Blanchard claimed the trampoline title with 100.20 points, followed by Alaina Hebert of Broussard, La., in second and Alaina Williams of Amarillo, Texas, in third. Blanchard and Hebert teamed to win the synchronized trampoline title. The tumbling crown went to Leanne Seitzinger of Stafford, Va., with 124.90 points, while Susannah Johnson of Roanoke, Va., and Natalya Beneschott of Reno, Nev., finished second and third, respectively. Aubree Balkan of Carlsbad, Calif., won double mini with a 133.60. Nani Vercruyssen of Honolulu placed second and Stephanie Toubman of Laguna Niguel, Calif., was third.

In the senior men’s division, Dooley won trampoline with a score of 103.40. Michael Devine of Winnebago, Ill., and Steven Gluckstein of Atlantic Highlands, N.J., were second and third, respectively. Dooley paired with Gluckstein to earn the synchronized trampoline title with 133.50 points. Chris Estrada of Lafayette, La., and Devine finished second in synchronized trampoline, with Neil Gulati of Irvine, Calif., and Ryan Walsh of Asheville, N.C., placing third. In tumbling, Kalon Ludvigson of Hooper, Utah, finished first with a score of 149.60, followed by Chris Ford of Haymarket, Va., in second and Brandon Sloan of Forest, Va., in third. Corey Whitfield of Detroit, Mich., won double mini with 141.80 points, with Derek Stangel of Middletown, Ohio, and Tony Doles of Lubbock, Texas, in second and third, respectively.

In addition to Cook and Jeffrey Gluckstein, the other junior elite champions at the Winter Classic were: Hayley Butcher of St. John, Ind., women’s trampoline; Kiara Nowlin of Oxnard, Calif., women’s tumbling; Sarah Gandy of Paris, Texas, women’s double mini; Brittany Caddell of Levelland, Texas, and Shaylee Dunavin of Amarillo, Texas, women’s synchronized trampoline; and Casey Gesuelli of Middletown, N.J., men’s synchronized trampoline.

The Level 10 winners in the women’s competition were: Melissa Ruggiero of Lee’s Summit, Mo., trampoline; Breanne Hutchison of East Peoria, Ill., tumbling; and Nicole Mahoney of San Diego, Calif., double mini. The men’s Level 10 champions were: Jake Jacobson of Rocklin, Calif., trampoline; Brandon Krzynefski of Centreville, Va., tumbling; Tyler Terrell of Denton, Texas, double mini; and Joshua Cooper and Jeremy Cooper, both of Irvine, Calif., synchronized trampoline.

The Winter Classic was the first of two required qualifying competitions to the Visa Championships for junior and senior elite athletes, and those athletes also may receive points in the national team ranking system.


NOTE: Only the top three in each event are listed below; click on the links at the top of the page.

Women’s senior elite results

1. Erin Blanchard, U.S. Olympic Training Center, 100.20
2. Alaina Hebert, U.S. Olympic Training Center, 98.80
3. Alaina Williams, U.S. Olympic Training Center, 95.40

1. Leanne Seitzinger, Novaks Gymnastic Center Inc, 124.90
2. Susannah Johnson, Capital Gymnastics, 124.30
3. Natalya Beneschott, Legacy T & T, 106.60

Double mini-trampoline
1. Aubree Balkan, Bounce California, 133.60
2. Nani Vercruyssen, Hawaii Trampoline, 132.30
3. Stephanie Toubman, American Powerhouse T & T, 118.80

Synchronized trampoline
1. Alaina Hebert and Erin Blanchard, U.S. Olympic Training Center, 46.50

Men’s senior elite results

1. Logan Dooley, U.S. Olympic Training Center, 103.40
2. Michael Devine, J & J Trampoline, 102.80
3. Steven Gluckstein, Ultra Twisters, 102.60

1. Kalon Ludvigson, Team Revolution, 149.60
2. Chris Ford, Capital Gymnastics, 139.00
3. Brandon Sloan, Capital Gymnastics, 125.50

Double mini-trampoline
1. Corey Whitfield, All World Gymnastics, 141.80
2. Derek Stangel, Kristis Tumbling and Trampoline, 141.30
3. Tony Doles, Upsidedowners, 136.10

Synchronized trampoline 1. Steven Gluckstein, Ultra Twisters, and Logan Dooley, U.S. Olympic Training Center, 133.50
2. Chris Estrada, U.S. Olympic Training Center, and Michael Devine, J & J Trampoline, 97.60
3. Neil Gulati, World Elite Gymnastics, and Ryan Walsh, U.S. Olympic Training Center, 94.30

Women’s junior elite results

1. Hayley Butcher, Midwest Training and Ice Center, 91.00
2. Shaylee Dunavin, All American Gymnastics, 89.80
3. Jane Truster, Xtreme Trampoline, 88.80

1. Kiara Nowlin, Waller’s GymJam Academy, 126.70
2. Anna Tortorich, Capital Gymnastics, 125.20&