Top 3 in men’s trampoline: S. Gluckstein, Dooley, J. Gluckstein


HOUSTON, Texas, March 11, 2011 – 2010 Pan American Cup trampoline champion Logan Dooley of Lake Forest, Calif., and 2010 U.S. trampoline champion Alaina Williams of Norman, Okla., won the 2011 Winter Classic men’s and women’s trampoline titles, respectively, at Houston’s George Brown Convention Center.

Dooley, who trains at World Elite, posted a 56.355 to take the senior men’s trampoline. He also joined with U.S. trampoline champion Steven Gluckstein of Atlantic Highlands, N.J./Ultra Twisters, to win the synchronized trampoline title with a 130.40. Gluckstein was second in trampoline with a 54.595, just ahead of his brother Jeffrey, who recorded a 54.525 to take third.

Williams, who trains at Acrospirits, posted a 137.130 to win the senior women’s trampoline title. Alicia Powder of Ladera Ranch, Calif./World Elite, finished second with 133.020. Kristle Lowell of Orland Park, Ill./5 Star Trampoline and Tumbling, took third at 123.175. Williams paired with Dakota Earnest of Plains, Texas/Acrospirits, for women’s synchronized trampoline and scored a 95.90.

Karly Judkins of Tulsa, Okla./Xtreme Gymnastics and Cheer, and Alex Renkert of Indianapolis/Interactive Trampoline and Tumbling, won the senior tumbling titles with scores of 118.60 and 137.10, respectively.

In double mini-trampoline, Erin Jauch of Crystal Lake, Ill./Fox Valley T&T, won the women’s title with a 133.20, and Trey Katz of Charleston, Ill./Sun Elite Athletic Club, claimed the men’s title with a score of 72.10.

Shaylee Dunavin of Amarillo, Texas/All American Gymnastics, earned the junior women’s trampoline and double-mini titles with scores of 51.453 and 65.60, respectively. James Lichtenstein of Buffalo Grove, Ill./5 Star Trampoline and Tumbling, won junior men’s trampoline with a 49.690. Austin Nacey of Braidwood, Ill./TwistStars Tumbling and Trampoline, took both the junior men’s double-mini title (67.30) and the junior tumbling title (62.90). Brittney Bernard of Bixby, Okla./Oklahoma Extremes Tumbling, won the junior women’s tumbling title with a score of 118.20. The Ultra Twisters’ duo of Audrey Ghanian of Holmdel, N.J., and Meghan O’Connell of Middletown, N.J., claimed the junior women’s synchro crown (119.40). Dante Hebert of Carencro, La., and Louis Prejean of Youngsville, La., both of Trampoline and Tumbling Express, won the junior men’s synchro title (121.40).

Competition was held in trampoline, tumbling, double mini-trampoline and synchronized trampoline. Elite athletes earned points toward national team selection and to qualify for this year’s national championships.