MEMPHIS, Tenn., June 22, 2007 – Defending U.S. champions Chris Estrada of Lafayette, La., Leanne Seitzinger of Stafford, Va., and Kalon Ludvigson of Plano, Texas, topped today’s preliminary round of senior men’s trampoline, senior women’s tumbling and senior men’s tumbling, respectively, at the 2007 U.S. Trampoline and Tumbling Championships at the Cook Convention Center in Memphis, Tenn. The final round begins tomorrow at 3 p.m.


The 2006 U.S. trampoline titlist, Estrada was the highest finisher in senior men’s trampoline with a score of 68.20, followed by 2006 U.S. junior trampoline champion Steven Gluckstein of Atlantic Highlands, N.J., in second and Ryan Weston of Chubbuck, Idaho, in third. Alaina Williams of Amarillo, Texas, placed first and Brittany Dircks of Orland Park, Ill., finished second in senior women’s trampoline with scores of 61.80 and 61.70, respectively.


Seitzinger, who won last year’s national title in women’s tumbling, earned the highest senior women’s tumbling score of the day with a 64.00, while Yuliya Hall of Idaho Falls, Idaho, was second and Susannah Johnson of Roanoke, Va., was third. Ludvigson, the 2006 U.S. tumbling champion, earned a score of 73.70 to lead the senior men’s tumbling field, followed by Jeffrey Brown of Lee’s Summit, Mo., in second and Chris Ford of Haymarket, Va., in third.


The pair of Logan Dooley of Lake Forest, Calif., and Gluckstein earned a score of 83.40 to top the field in senior men’s synchronized trampoline. Phil Meyer of Mequon, Wis., and Michael Devine of Winnebago, Ill., were second and the duo of Estrada and Weston was third. In senior women’s synchronized trampoline, Dircks and Williams earned a score of 77.80.


With a score of 66.80, Kaci Barry of San Diego, Calif., earned the highest senior women’s double mini-trampoline score of the preliminary round. Sarah Prosen of Apple Valley, Minn., finished second. Josh Vance of Byron Center, Mich., led the senior men’s double mini competition with a score of 74.10, while Ludvigson, the 2006 U.S. double mini champion, and Derek Stangel of Grand Rapids, Mich., finished second and third, respectively.


In the junior elite division, the leaders heading into the final round are: women’s trampoline – Savannah Vinsant of Newton, Texas; men’s trampoline – Jeffrey Gluckstein of Atlantic Highlands, N.J.; women’s synchronized trampoline – Julianne Gonet of Rocklin, Calif., and Sarah Gandy of Paris, Texas; men’s synchronized trampoline – Casey Gesuelli of Middletown, N.J., and Jeffrey Gluckstein; women’s double mini-trampoline -2006 U.S. junior double mini champion Nani Vercruyssen of Honolulu, Hawaii; men’s double mini-trampoline – Andrew Muzzarelli of Rockford, Ill.; women’s tumbling – Alexandra Stallons of Rockford, Ill.; and men’s tumbling – 2006 U.S. junior tumbling champion Maurice Dunker of Marenge, Ill.


Complete results including the athletes who advanced to tomorrow’s final round are listed below.


Based in Indianapolis, USA Gymnastics is the national governing body for gymnastics in the United States. Its mission is to encourage participation and the pursuit of excellence in the sport. Its disciplines include men’s and women’s artistic gymnastics, rhythmic gymnastics, trampoline and tumbling, and acrobatic gymnastics. For more information, log on to




U.S. Trampoline and Tumbling Championships