INDIANAPOLIS, March 30, 2012 – Back to defend their title for the second time, the Air Force men’s gymnastics team makes a return to the Academy this weekend to host the 2012 USA Gymnastics Collegiate National Championships in Colorado Springs, Colo., March 30-31.

The two-day meet, featuring four varsity teams and three club teams, will be held at the Academy’s Cadet West Gym. Competition begins tonight at 5 p.m. MT with the team and all-around finals, as well as the event preliminaries, and will continue on Saturday with individual event finals at 5 p.m. MT.

The schools in this year’s field are: Varsity – College of William and Mary, Springfield College, U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Naval Academy; and Collegiate Club Division – Arizona State University, College at Brockport, and University of Washington.

Air Force currently leads the field, ranked 12th nationally with a four-score average of 336.033. Among varsity teams, William & Mary is ranked 14th at 330.000, while Navy and Springfield are ranked 16th (325.583) and 17th (325.367), respectively. Ranked 18th in the national standings, Arizona State currently leads the Club teams, with a four score average of 323.867. Brockport is ranked 19th with a 272.533 average, while Washington is ranked 20th with a 246.100 mark.

Single session tickets are $7 for adults and $5 for students with a valid ID, while two-day packages can be purchased for $10 adults and $7 for students. Tickets will only be available at the door to West Gym the day of the meet and are cash only.

Both days of competition will have a live stream available at

Field for the 2012 USA Gymnastics Men’s Collegiate Championships

Arizona State University
Riley Barclay
Bryton Boucher
Jared Chin
Sam Cook
Hans Degnan
Alex Gaudaur
Stephen Gragg
Stewart MacDonald
Brian Malone
Zach Ouchida
Cody Payne
Mychael Ramirez
Anthony Sandt
Casey Tara
Lee Wilkerson

College at Brockport
David Albaranes
Ron Ayello
Alec Chatterton
Andy Cowan
Paul Ferraro
Brian Gildemeyer
Matthew Power

College of William and Mary
Matt Burns
Michael Dietz
Steve Deutsch
Blake Erickson
Landon Funiciello
Futa Ikeda
J J Jindra
Dan Melzar
Sam Patterson
Daniel Potemski
Jonathan Prohov
Peter Ten Eyck
Jason Wang
Kris Yeager

Springfield College
Joe Carlson
Ian Crider
Garret DeSantis
Ty Evans
Andy Grabowski
Pat Hanley
Chris Jost
Alex McCabe
Kevin Miner
Jimmy Pezzino
Ryan Ponce
Rich Ruggiero
Pat Ryther
Ian Stratton
Jeff White

U.S. Air Force Academy
Skyler Awisus
Tory Brown
Gared Chapman
Greg Chaput
Pat Duffy
Nick Gaudlip
Tyler Huebner
Alex Jessop
Devin Menefee
James Okamoto
Corbin Palmer
Josh Ramos
Mac Ritchie
Jon Spiro
Ben Zaiser

U.S. Naval Academy
Trevor Carson
Andrew Faulk
Nate Gessner
Thomas Goodell
Alex Hoersten
Aaron Ingram
Chris Junghans
Jeff Sauers
Brandon Tinkham
Eric Viscardi
Austin Zalik

University of Washington
Jon Chapman
Peter Moser
Greg Steward
Franklin Stutevoss