Steven Gluckstein, Michael Devine and Logan Dooley

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind., June 10, 2010 – 2009 World cup gold-medalists Steven Gluckstein of Atlantic Highlands, N.J., and Logan Dooley of Lake Forest, Calif., will join Michael Devine of Winnebago, Ill., in Davos, Switzerland on June 11-12 to compete in the 2010 Nissen Cup.


Gluckstein, Dooley and Devine, members of the U.S. team that won the men’s trampoline title at the 2009 Pan Am Championships, will each compete on individual trampoline at the Indoor Sport Davos. Gluckstein and Dooley, who won the USA’s first men’s World Cup gold medal when they clinched the synchronized trampoline title at the 2009 Ostend World Cup, will also pair in synchronized trampoline.

Gluckstein also won the individual trampoline title at the 2010 Pan Am Championships and 2009 Visa Championships. Dooley won the individual trampoline gold medal at the 2009 World Cup event in Ostend, Belgium. Qualifying for individual trampoline and synchro begin Friday, June 11 at 1 p.m.; finals will be held at 4 p.m. on Saturday, June 12.

The Nissen Cup, which debuted in 1958 and is the oldest international tournament in Trampoline, is held once every two years in Switzerland. It is the namesake event of George Nissen, inventor of the trampoline. Nissen passed away in April of this year at the age of 96.