INDIANAPOLIS, Oct. 1, 2016 – The selection camp for the 2015 U.S. Women’s World Championships Team begins Oct. 6 at the USA Gymnastics National Team Training Center at the Karolyi Ranch, an official U.S. Olympic Training Site, in Huntsville, Texas. The 13-woman camp roster includes three-time U.S. and two-time World all-around champion Simone Biles of Spring, Texas/World Champions Centre, 2012 Olympic all-around champion Gabrielle Douglas of Virginia Beach, Va./Buckeye Gymnastics, and Olympic floor exercise champion Aly Raisman of Needham, Mass./Brestyan’s American Gymnastics.

2012 Olympic team gold medalist Kyla Ross of Aliso Viejo, Calif./Gym-Max, has decided to not attend the selection camp.

“Kyla and her coaches have let us know that she will not be attending the selection camp,” said Rhonda Faehn, senior vice president for women’s gymnastics. “We respect and support Kyla’s decision. Kyla continues to be a tremendous asset to the U.S. Women’s National Team and her dedication, talent and accomplishments have contributed to the USA’s success on the international stage.”

The complete list of participating gymnasts is included below. The seven-member U.S. Women’s Team will be announced at the conclusion of the selection camp on the evening of Oct. 8.

Alyssa Baumann, Plano, Texas/WOGA
Simone Biles, Spring, Texas/World Champions Centre
Nia Dennis, Westerville, Ohio/Legacy Elite Gymnastics
Gabrielle Douglas, Virginia Beach, Va./Buckeye Gymnastics
Brenna Dowell, Odessa, Mo./GAGE
Rachel Gowey, Urbandale, Iowa/Chow’s Gymnastics
Amelia Hundley, Hamilton, Ohio/Cincinnati Gymnastics
Bailie Key, Montgomery, Texas/Texas Dreams Gymnastics
Madison Kocian, Dallas/WOGA
Ashton Locklear, Hamlet, N.C./Everest Gymnastics
Maggie Nichols, Little Canada, Minn./Twin City Twisters
Aly Raisman, Needham, Mass./Brestyan’s American Gymnastics
MyKayla Skinner, Gilbert, Ariz./Desert Lights Gymnastics

The 2015 World Gymnastics Championships, scheduled for Oct. 23-Nov. 1 in Glasgow, Scotland, are the first of two opportunities to qualify for the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The top eight teams advance to the Olympics, and the teams ranked ninth to 16th advance to the Olympic Test Event, where four more teams will qualify along with individual athletes for the all-around and individual events.