EAU CLAIRE, Wis., March 25, 2011 – The University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire is hosting the 2011 National Collegiate Gymnastics Association Championships, which start today at the McPhee Physical Education Center with the team and all-around competition at 4:30 p.m. The individual event finals are Saturday, March 26, at 3:30 p.m. The NCGA governs women’s collegiate gymnastics for Division III.

The team competition features seven schools: Ithaca (N.Y.) College, State University of New York at Brockport, State University of New York at Cortland, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, UW-La Crosse, UW-Stout (Menomonie) and UW-Whitewater.

Institutions sending athletes for the individual competition are: The schools with individual athletes: Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, Minn.; Hamline University in St. Paul, Minn.; Springfield (Mass.) College; UW-Oshkosh; Ursinus College in Collegeville, Pa.; Wilson College in Chambersburg, Pa.; and Winona (Minn.) State University.

The complete field is listed below.

For ticket prices, results and other information, go to http://www.uwecblugolds.com/sites/wgym/ncga2011/index.htm. The event is also expected to have live scoring and a video feed.

Eau Claire hosted the championships in 2003.

2011 NCGA Championships Qualifiers

Teams – Brockport, Cortland, Ithaca
Individuals (By School)

  • Ursinus
    • All-Around – Monica Durham, Johanna Warren
    • Bars – Erica Schnebel, Jacki Clymer
    • Beam – Katherine Gelinne, Erin Slaunwhite, Danielle Michielli
    • Floor – Stephanie Schmidt, Erin Slaunwhite
  • Wilson
    • All-Around – Alexandre Howard
  • Springfield
    • All-Around – Brittany Baglow
    • Vault – Christina Pagella, Carly Flynn, Annmarie Graziosa
    • Bars – Ashley Moreck
    • Floor – Christina Pagella

Teams – Eau Claire, La Crosse, Stout, Whitewater
Individuals (By School)

  • Gustavus
    • Bars – Jamie Ries
    • Beam – Danielle Thibodeau
    • Floor – Danielle Thibodeau
  • Oshkosh
    • All-Around- Stacie Jenkins
    • Bars- Alexandria Klier
    • Beam – Jill Lindberg
    • Floor – Abby Zubella
  • Hamline
    • All-Around – Lissette LaFex, Courtney Benson
    • Vault – Erika Degnan
  • Winona
    • All-Around – Heather Rummelein
    • Vault – Jena Jondahl, Stephanie Wojton
    • Bars – Anna Gleason
    • Beam – Katie Gregory
    • Floor – Anna Gleason

Individuals (By Event)

Monica Durham, Johanna Warren (Ursinus)
Alexandre Howard (Wilson)
Brittany Baglow (Springfield)
Stacie Jenkins (Oshkosh)
Lissette LaFex, Courtney Benson (Hamline)
Heather Rummelein (Winona)

Christina Pagella, Carly Flynn, Annmarie Graziosa (Springfield)
Erika Degnan (Hamline)
Jena Jondahl, Stephanie Wojton (Winona)

Uneven bars
Erica Schnebel, Jacki Clymer (Ursinus)
Ashley Moreck (Springfield)
Alexandria Klier (Oshkosh)
Jamie Ries (Gustavus)
Anna Gleason (Winona)

Balance beam
Katherine Gelinne, Erin Slaunwhite, Danielle Michielli (Ursinus)
Danielle Thibodeau (Gustavus)
Jill Lindberg (Oshkosh)
Katie Gregory (Winona)

Floor exercise
Stephanie Schmidt, Erin Slaunwhite (Ursinus)
Christina Pagella (Springfield)
Danielle Thibodeau (Gustavus)
Abby Zubella (Oshkosh)
Anna Gleason (Winona)