INDIANAPOLIS, Ind., June 14, 2007 – More than 1700 trampoline and tumbling athletes will compete in the 2007 Trampoline and Tumbling National Championships, June 22-28, at the Cook Convention Center in Memphis, Tenn. The event includes the U.S. Trampoline and Tumbling Championships, June 22-23, which will determine the junior and senior elite national champions, and the Junior Olympic National Championships, June 24-28, which will feature competition in Levels 5-10.
In men’s senior elite trampoline, Chris Estrada of Lafayette, La., hopes to defend his U.S. titles in trampoline (2005-06) and synchronized trampoline (2004-06). Also expected to compete is eight-time trampoline and four-time synchronized trampoline champion Ryan Weston of Chubbuck, Idaho, and 2006 U.S. synchronized trampoline champion Michael Devine of Winnebago, Ill.
Competing for the women in trampoline are reigning synchronized trampoline champion Amanda Bailey of Sundown, Texas, 2006 U.S. trampoline silver-medalist Brittany Dircks of Orland Park, Ill., and 2007 U.S. Elite Challenge titlist Alaina Williams of Amarillo, Texas.
Kalon Ludvigson of Plano, Texas, leads the men in double mini-trampoline and tumbling, both events he won in 2006. Leanne Seitzinger of Stafford, Va., is the reigning U.S. tumbling champion, but will face competition from veteran and 2005 U.S. tumbling champion Yuliya Hall of Idaho Falls, Idaho, and Susannah Johnson of Roanoke, Va., who won a World Cup bronze medal in April. Women’s double mini action will feature U.S. National Team member Kaci Barry of San Diego.
Athletes will compete in trampoline, synchronized trampoline, double mini-trampoline and tumbling. The preliminary round for junior and senior elite at the U.S. Trampoline and Tumbling Championships begins at 2 p.m. on June 22. The event schedule for the final round on June 23 is: senior synchronized trampoline and senior tumbling, 3:15 p.m.; junior synchronized trampoline, 3:45 p.m.; junior trampoline, junior tumbling and senior double mini, 4:15 p.m.; and senior trampoline and junior double mini, 5:15 p.m. For the complete schedule, go to
Admission into the 2007 Trampoline and Tumbling National Championships for adults is $12 per day, $30 for a three-day pass, $50 for a five-day pass and $70 for a seven-day pass. Children eight years old and younger get in free.
A complete roster of the junior and senior elite athletes in the U.S. Trampoline and Tumbling Championships is listed below. 



2007 U.S. Trampoline and Tumbling Championships participants

(junior and senior elite ONLY)
By state, information shows name, hometown/club



Terese Virgo, Chandler, Ariz./Aspire Kid Sports Center


Andy Anderson, Lake Forest, Calif./SkySurfers Trampoline Team
Kaci Barry, San Diego, Calif./GTC Academy
Adam Bragg, Lake Forest, Calif./SkySurfers Trampoline Team
Logan Dooley, Lake Forest, Calif./USOTC Trampoline Team
Justice Frangipane, Huntington Beach, Calif./World Elite Gymnastics
Neil Gulati, Irvine, Calif./World Elite Gymnastics
Tyler Runsten, Rocklin, Calif./American Powerhouse T&T
William Torrington, Rocklin, Calif./American Powerhouse T&T
Stephanie Toubman, Laguna Niguel, Calif./Azarian USGTC
ustin White, Irvine, Calif./World Elite Gymnastics
James Zielsdorf, Bakersfield, Calif./Stars Gymnastics


Derrick Aldrich, Windermere, Fla./USOTC Trampoline Team

Spencer Dupio, Honolulu, Hawaii/Hawaii Academy
Spencer Madanay, Honolulu, Hawaii/Hawaii Academy
Matt Moniz, Aiea, Hawaii/Hawaii Academy
Kelsen Onigama, Honolulu, Hawaii/Hawaii